ACHD Commission selects Rebecca Arnold as President

Garden City – On Wednesday, January 9, the Ada County Highway District Commission elected Commissioner Rebecca Arnold as President. Newly-elected Commissioner Mary May was elected to serve as Vice President, and departing Commission President Sara Baker was selected to a second Vice President position.

These positions are elected by the Commissioners at the first Commission meeting of each year. The President leads the Commission meetings and sets the agenda for the meetings. The Vice President serves as President should the President be unable to attend a meeting.